EVENTS

Northern Corridor Community Volunteers

* Sunday 1st April 2pm - Litter Picking & Invasive Species Check - Bridgend & Stoneyetts Moodiesburn - Meet at Augengeich Miners Club
* Wednesday 4th April - 5.30-7.30pm Litter Picking - GreenLea Road Path area - Muirhead - Meet at Cumbernauld Rd end of Path
* Saturday 7th April - 3pm Walking Litter pick and Seed area suggestion gathering - A80
* Sunday 8th April - 2pm -4pm Litter Picking - Mount Ellen - Meet at Mount Ellen Golf Club
* Wednesday 11th April 6.30—7.30pm Litter Picking - Glen Path Bridge Area and Bedlay Field - Moodiesburn
* Sunday 15th April - 2pm - Litter Picking and Rhodi Sapling removal - Path behind Crowood Golf Course - Meet at bottom GreenLea Road / cars may be parked in the golf club
* Wednesday 18th April 6.30 -7.30pm - Litter Picking - Iain Nicholson Centre - Chryston
* Sunday 22 April - Litter Picking - Stepps, Frankfield Loch 3pm - 5pm meet co-op car park
* Wednesday 25th April - 5.30 -7.30pm - Litter Picking - Garnkirk Moss meet at small carpark at rear of St Barbara's Primary School
* Thursday 26th April - Friends of the Glen event 7pm Pivot Centre (Moodiesburn Development Trust)
* Sunday 29th April -2pm - 3.30pm - Litter Picking - Gartcosh meet at station 2-3.30pm
* Tuesday 1st May 6.30 -7.30 Litter Pick - Railway Path into Moodiesburn - meet Mahon Court Moodiesburn
* Wednesday 2nd May - 6.30pm Seed Sowing and litter pick - A80 Muirhead, Chryston, Moodiesburn. - Meet Point Iain Nicholson Centre
* Saturday 5th May- 2pm - GROW WILD - Family Seed Sowing Afternoon - various areas Chryston Muirhead Moodiesburn - Meet at Iain Nicholson Centre
* Sunday 6th May - Litter pick - Auchinloch - 2-4pm - meet at the community centre 151 Langmuirhead Rd.
* Tuesday 8th May - Litter Pick - Gartferry Road Moodiesburn - meeting at Gartferry Rd / Glenmanor Ave junction
* Wednesday 9th May 7pm - Tree TLC - Chryston High School
* Sunday 13th May - 2pm - Tree Walk and walking litter pick approx 3 miles- Meet bottom of GreenLea Rd - Chryston
* Tuesday 15th May - Litter Pick Greenlea Rd - meet at open ground top of Greenlea Road - 7pm
* Wednesday 16th May 6.30pm - 8pm - Litter Pick - Land along A80 Crowood - meet at Crowood Hotel
* Sunday 20th May - Action Day Glenboig - Activities TBC
* Tuesday 22nd May - 6.30 Litter Pick - Moodiesburn Meet Auchingeich - path towards Kirky - approx 3 miles
* Wednesday 23th May - 6.30pm -8pm Walking Litter Pick and Foraging Walk - Meet at bottom of Lees Walk - approx 3 miles
* Sunday 27th May - 2.0 - 3.20 pm Litter Pick - Litter Pick Molllinsburn - Meet at Glasgow end of the village
* Tuesday 29th May - 6.00 -7.30pm Tree TLC - Chryston High School - Meet School Car Park
* Wednesday 30th May - 7pm - Iain Nicholson Centre - tree bed digging
* Saturday June 2rd - Tree Rescue - Chryston High School meet 2pm in front of library.
* Sunday June 3rd - Community Tidy up - Moodiesburn - Mahon Court and Strathkelvin Railway line, meet 3pm Mahon Court.
* Monday June 4th - Volunteer Day - Employee Volunteering - Wildflower Seed Sowing / Plot digging / Tree Planting / Burn Clearance - 10am - 2pm
* Tuesday June 5th - Volunteer Event - - Tree Ident - Tree Tagging Wishing Tree - 6.30 - 8.30pm - Family Event
* Wednesday June 6th - Volunteer Event - - Tree Rescue - 6.30 - 8pm - Chryston High School
* Saturday June 9th - Community Tidy up - after Moodiesburn Gala Day 4pm - 6pm
* Tuesday June 12th - Local Area Partnership meeting - 7.30
* Wednesday June 13th - Tree Rescue - Chryston High School meet 6pm in front of library.
* Saturday June 16th - Chryston Gala Day - Clean up team - various shifts between 12 and 4pm
* Monday 18th June - Get Walking Lanarkshire - Walk Leader information 10am Iain Nicholson Centre Chryston
* Wednesday 27th June - Free the young trees - meet Pentland Rd gates - Chryston High School
* Monday 2nd July - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Tuesday 3rd July - Litter Pick and Cutting Gathering - meet small carpark behind St Barbaras Muirhead (Broom and Willow). 6.30pm
* Wednesday 4th July - Willow Planting at the tree nursery - Iain Nicholson Centre - 6.30
* Saturday 7th July - Fairy Day - Family event
* Sunday 8th July - Glenboig action day
* Monday 9th July Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Wednesday 11th July - CommuniTREEs - Working on the tree nursery meet Iain Nicholson Centre 6.30pm
* Saturday 14th July - Wildflower Beheading - fun event as it is Bastille Day - subject to wildflowers appearing - Iain Nicholson Centre
* Sunday 15th July - 1-3pm Community Tidy Up Stepps. -Meet at top of path into Bluebell Dell
* Monday 16th July - Community Paths Day - 12.30 -4.30 pm - Lees Walk Muirhead side
* Tuesday 17th July - 6.30 - 8pm Community Tidy up Muirhead - meet car park behind St Barbaras school by roundabout
* Wednesday 18th July - CommuniTREEs - Working on the tree nursery meet Iain Nicholson Centre 6.30pm
* Sunday 22nd July - Bothlin Burn Beasties event - Iain Nicholson Centre Chryston - 12-3pm
* Monday 23rd July - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Monday 30th July - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Tuesday 31st July - 6.30 - 8pm Community Tidy up Muirhead - meet car park behind St Barbaras school by roundabout
* Sunday 5 August - Community Path Work 2-4pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Monday 6 August - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Monday 13 August - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Sunday 19th August - Community Path Work 3-5pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Monday 20th August - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Wednesday 22rd August - CommuniTREEs - Working on the tree nursery meet Iain Nicholson Centre 6.30pm - CANCELLED as some seeds need collected from Hogganfield
* Sunday 26th August - Stepps details TBC
* Monday 27th August - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Tuesday 28th August - Tree Nursery - the big dig - 6.30pm Iain Nicholson Centre - Chryston
* Sunday 2nd September - Community Path Work 12.30-4.30pm - Lees Walk - Mount Ellen to Muirhead
* Monday 3rd September - Volunteer Recruitment Day details - 12-3 Pivot Centre Moodiesburn
* Saturday 8th September 2-4pm Lees Walk Path Work - Meet at Muirhead end of path
* Sunday 9th September Foraging Walk and litter pick 3-5pm Meet at Iain Nicholson Centre Chryston
* Sunday 16th September Gartcosh Station 2-4pm. - Working on the station planters - meet at station car park
* Tuesday 18th September - meet at Chryston High 6.30pm Wednesday 26th September - meet at Iain Nicholson Centre 6.30pm
* Saturday 22nd September Bothlin Burn Clean up 10-12am - Meet at Pivot Centre Moodiesburn
* Tuesday 25th September - meet at Chryston High 6.30pm Wednesday 26th September - meet at Iain Nicholson Centre 6.30pm
* Saturday 29th September - Tree Nursery - Cut back and bed digging.
* Monday 1st October 11am -3pm meeting at Pivot Centre Moodiesburn Path network development day - 11 - 1pm - Relaxation and MindfulnessTechniques - 2pm - 3pm
* Sunday 14th October 2-4pm Stepps - Meet at car park outside Community Centre - Activity to be confirmed
* Monday 15th and 22nd October - 11-3 meeting at Pivot Centre Cutting back and removing vegetation before winter on local paths
* Wednesday 17th October - Dusk Wildlife Walk around the old distillary Meet at top of Woodhead Road - just after Woodhead Farm.
* Sunday 21st October Gartcosh Station 2-4pm. - Working on the approach to Southern Platform - meet at station car park
* Sunday 28th October Mollinsburn 2-4pm. - Meet on Main Street - Activity to be confirmed
* Monday 29th October - Community Pathwork Training Day - if interested please get in touch as we need to know numbers for this event
* Sunday 4th November – Lees Walk Path 3pm -5pm – path edge tidy up and seed sowing
* Monday 5th November - Crowood Core Path – meet at path entrance Greenlee Rd - 11am – 3pm – Rhodedenderon Cutting and Bonfire TBC
* Wednesday 7th November – Slash and Burn – 5.30 – 6.30pm Bracken Cutting – Iain Nicholson Centre Chryston
* Sunday 11th November – Auchinloch – meet at Golden Pheasant 2pm – Litter pick on BurnBrae Road followed by Rights of way /Path clearance/investigation
* Monday 12th November – Crowood Core Path – meet at path entrance Greenlee Rd - 11am – 3pm
* Saturday 17th November – Tree Planting – Iain Nicholson Centre 1pm -4pm
* Monday 19th November – Post and Wire Fencing Iain Nicholson Centre 11-3pm
* Tuesday 20th November - Event with Guides 6.30pm
* Saturday 24th November – Gartcosh Station 2pm – 4pm – Cutting back Dogwood and replanting with native species
* Monday 26th November – Willow weaving – Pivot Community Centre 11am – 3pm

Coming soon :
December- Tree Planting, Dry stone wall repair, Path works

We’ll be adding more events in as we hear back from funders and landowners and we’d love your suggestions for events.